JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diana G.

Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90032.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 56
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$65 per half day
$120 per full day
$240 per week
$750 per month

Diana’s Bio

Hello, I was a License Child Care provider for 16 years, Nanny since 2007 & Care Companion for a client who has Alzheimer's for only 1 year, eventually the family needed a live-in caregiver. Being a caregiver & a nanny basically are the same, i enjoy providing care for all ages. I love helping with light housekeeping, cooking, reading, going out on outings, walks in the neighborhood, mall, movies any where my client would want to go. There were times we would sit at home & watch movies & talk. I also to like card games of course sometimes they would win me. I believe very strongly in providing love, respect & giving 100% of my attention. I'm very patient, dependable, trusting kind mom/grandma. Don't have any bad habits & a very good driving record.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/27/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Oliva J. is a reference for Diana G. Relationship: Friend

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Diana G.
Diana G.
Los Angeles, CA 90032
56

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$65 per half day
$120 per full day
$240 per week
$750 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now