JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer D.

Care Companion in Martinez, CA 94553.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Martinez, CA

  • Age 34
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am a mother of 2 (17 & infant). My professional experiences have centered around teaching and caring for children. Though this is not direct senior or companion care experience, I hope that it highlights my affinity for nurturing and caring for others. I am looking for a full time, long term position. I would like to work for someone who is OK with my infant daughter accompanying me - in fact it would be wonderful to find someone who feels that she enriches their lives also (bonus companion). I am happy to help with daily needs - dressing, feeding, medication, chores, errands, etc. I would also like to provide companionship - tell/listen to stories, play cards/games, go on fun outings, engage in activities, etc. I would enjoy this daily interaction, but also respect a person's need for some alone or down time. I hope to find someone who I can build a mutually beneficial relationship with.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/6/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Jennifer D.
Jennifer D.
Martinez, CA 94553
34

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now