Sittercity Sign up
Alison S., Care Companion in Murrieta, CA 92563 with 5 years paid experience

Alison S. Care Companion in Murrieta, CA 92563

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Murrieta, CA

  • Age 49
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day

Alison’s Bio

Hi, my name is Alison and I am 46 and a mother of a 4 year old. I'm a caring, very patient (I have a 4 year old), responsible person. I love helping seniors out. I have a 80+ year old neighbor who I check in on and make sure she is good. I'll do little things for her, take out her trash, wash put dishes away, make food for her, go to Walmart for her....she thinks I'm an angel for doing this. I'm not (I am a good person), but I enjoy helping people especially the ones that appreciate it so much. I do have a set availability schedule as I do share custody with my daughter's father. I'd love to hear about your needs. I have been working with seniors since I was a little kid. Going to Our Lady of Fatima and reading and just giving some company. I have worked in plenty of soup kitchens, Habitat for Humanity, walked a 3 day 60 mile walk for Breast Cancer...San Jose to San Francisco and soon much more. My parents instilled these values and I am already doing that with my daughter. We go strawberry and blueberry and we love to give them to our neighbors, especially the seniors. They have so much joy on their faces when they see her. Pricing and scheduling is negotiable and I'd love to hear from you at alidel25@yahoo.com. Have a blessed day!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/17/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Alison S.
Alison S.
Murrieta, CA 92563
49

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now