Sittercity home
Diana F., Care Companion in North Hollywood, CA 91601 with 4 years paid experience

Diana F. Care Companion in North Hollywood, CA 91601

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

N Hollywood, CA (N Hollywood, CA • 7 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Diana’s Bio

My name is Diana Fajardo I am 27 years old and
I am confident that my skills are well-aligned as Caregiver/ Companion. I take pride in being able to help people no matter their age, I am happy and willing to offer my services to help someone make their day a little easier.
My enthusiasm and commitment to excellence have served me well. I have extensive experience as Caregiver/Companion/ Housekeeping requiring my complete attention to help with their everyday needs. I have experience in managing medications, talking to doctors and nurses on her behalf. Helped bathe and dress, took care of household chores, errands, meals, bills; I have experience with diabetes patient having to take blood sugar level and administering insulin; Have knowledge on working different types of medical machine like oxygen tank, sleep apnea mask, and administered breathing treatments. Having had the chance to significantly develop my compassion, being an effective communicator, dedication to the profession and dependability while working as a Caregiver/ Companion in a Private -home care.
I believe my experience and track record make me an excellent fit for this opportunity.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/6/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Sondra B. is a reference for Diana F. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Diana F.
Diana F.
N Hollywood, CA 91601

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now