Sittercity Sign up
Irish G., Care Companion in Oceanside, CA 92058 with 2 years paid experience

Irish G. Care Companion in Oceanside, CA 92058

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Oceanside, CA

  • Age 27
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Irish’s Bio

I am a dedicated Care Provider with experience in caring with pediatrics and elderly clients. I am a graduate if Bachelor of Science in Nursing. Worked as a student nurse intern at Regional Hospitals performing thorough physical assessments for multiple patients. Communicate therapeutically to patients with various developmental ages and cultural backgrounds.

My most recent job was a Live-in care provider to elderly couple. Female, 83 y.o. with mild dementia and torn shoulder rotator cuffs. Male, 84 y.o. with diabetis and heart disease.

- Assist couple in activities of daily living
- Mobility assistance to female patient (help with getting in and out of a wheelchair, bed, car or shower)
- Health monitoring: following a care plan and noticing any changes in the individual’s health, recording and reporting any differences to doctors and family members
- Accompany patients in their medical appointments
- Administer medications
- Basic food preparation: preparing meals, groceries, light housekeeping, laundry, and other errands
- Assisting female patient with personal care: bathing and grooming, dressing, toileting, and light exercises

**Worked 12 hours a day/72 hours every week

Certification: BLS for Healthcare Provider

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/21/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Irish G.
Irish G.
Oceanside, CA 92058
27

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now