JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Alexis H. Care Companion in Olivehurst, CA 95961

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Olivehurst, CA

  • Age 35
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Alexis’s Bio

I have 4 years professional paid Caregiving experience. I love to make a difference in the lives of others and believe everyone should be treated with dignity and respect. I have always treated my clients like family and have made some amazing memories that will last ke my entire lifetime. If you have pets or children, Im great with both! I am a mother myself with 2 daughters ages 6 and 3. I currently have a 12.5 year old Yorkshire Terrier but have owned many different breeds throughout life. Caregiving is what I love and it comes so naturally to me. Companionship is a wonderful part of caregiving because I get to know so much about my client/resident. Many may not get how important companionship is to the elderly but it really does give purpose, happiness, and fulfilment to them and helps their quality of life tremendously. I am well trained in Alzheimer's and Dementia care, hospice care, and medication administration. I can cook full meals and prepare snacks. I love to play games like dominos and bingo with my clients. I can do any housekeeping or laundry tasks you may need as well. I'd love to care for your family❤

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Alexis H.
Alexis H.
Olivehurst, CA 95961
35

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now