Sittercity Sign up

Daisy S. Care Companion in Panorama City, CA 91402

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Panorama City, CA

  • Age 42
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$20 per half day
$300 per full day
$800 per week
$4000 per month

Daisy’s Bio

I am a mother of 4 ages 15, 10, 9 and 8.Hands on mother when they are young .They are not living with me at the moment .They are in the Philippines with my parents. I am a loving , caring, jolly and kind hearted person. I loved to help and taking care of elderly and babies. A lot of patience and self conrol.Would Never hurt anyone. because I treated them as my Own.I worked as a private Caregiver for 4years assisting,accompanying ,helping Elderly people .Giving the best possible care the parient need.Experienced in handling patient with Dementia, Alzheimers, Sun downer, hospice Patient, Diabetic, COPD ,Colostomy Bag,G tube, Cathether, and Ambulatory patients.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Japanese

References

Ryan L. is a reference for Daisy S. Relationship: Co-worker
Janet G. is a reference for Daisy S. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Daisy S.
Daisy S.
Panorama City, CA 91402
42

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$20 per half day
$300 per full day
$800 per week
$4000 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now