JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nephi H.

Care Companion in Redondo Beach, CA 90278.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

Redondo Beach, CA

  • Age 35
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Nephi’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Nephi, I'm a Native-American Indian 1/2 Navajo & 1/2 Yakima tribes, english is my main language, currently a CNA studying to be a Registered Nurse, non-smoker and was born'n'raised here in the south bay. Been around cats'n'dogs all my life and currently work part-time with dogs, so comfortably around pets isn't a problem. Have a spiffy new 2013 dodge car w/insurance and paid to have the badges on my profile to show a clean driving & police records. Was a camp counselor on a couple occasions. First time was back in the military during the times was stationed state-side and after the military I volunteered for abit at ComfortZoneCamp before I started to attended school full-time to work towards an RN degree. I've finished all the RN prereq's to enter my school's RN program, but there's a wait-list that I been told that is 2years long I am to look for a day job in the mean time.

As for credentials I am willing to exchange emails, after a few messages or a phone call (I have a humble flip-phone, so no worries about distractions from a smart-phone). Then I could send scans of my resume/CNA license/military discharge papers/CPR & FirstAid cards etc. or can arrange to meet up in-person if would want to see the originals and such.

Current job is being the Overnight-Dog-Attendant at a dog-boarding facility in El Segundo, so arranging to pet some mild-mannered dogs that have their shots up to date wouldn't be out of the question. U(o.o)U Previous jobs include working at Harbor UCLA medical center, security at LAX airport and being a radar-tech' for 5years in the military right after high school.

Hobbies/Interests include; cooking, reading, sports, drawing/sketching, making movie props/costumes...most recent project was making a Santa Claws-Jack Skellington costume that I wore and passed out candycanes at Redondo and Hermosa Beach Piers (= Unfortunately wasn't able to complete it before last years Halloween, but I have plans to make things even better this year!

If want errands ran or drive a distance, my car has a built-in navigation system to help with that aspect. I don't mind cleaning'n'using elbow grease to help around the house...even before the military I was a neat & tidy person. As a kid I'd open my presents and fold the Xmas wrappings instead of balling it >< In HS I was in multiple AP/college-prep classes, took summer school for the fun of it, was on my HS's Academic Decathlon team twice and ran X-country &Track


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/1/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Nephi H.
Nephi H.
Redondo Beach, CA 90278

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now