Sittercity Sign up

Celine G. Care Companion in San Diego, CA 92139

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

San Diego, CA

  • Age 22
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$180 per half day
$350 per full day
$1500 per week
$5000 per month

Celine’s Bio

Hello, my name is Celine and I am 22 years old from San Diego, CA. I obtained my Nurse Assistant Certification through the Red Cross in February of 2017 and have been working since. I am certified in CPR, First Aid, and Basic Life Support. I have worked with a variety of clients ranging in age and care needs. My past work experiences include Dementia/Alzheimer's, Multiple Sclerosis, client needing to use Hoyer lift, daily activity care (showering, dressing, grooming and so on), Diabetes, paralyzed patients and many other cases. I assist with preparing meals, housekeeping duties such as sweeping, doing dishes, laundry, and other additional services. I also am able to help transport clients to doctors appointments, run errands, or grocery shop. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Antoinette A. is a reference for Celine G. Relationship: Family
Debra K. is a reference for Celine G. Relationship: Friend

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Celine G.
Celine G.
San Diego, CA 92139
22

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$180 per half day
$350 per full day
$1500 per week
$5000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now