Sittercity Sign up
Brooke N., Care Companion in San Jose, CA 95111 with 0 years paid experience

Brooke N. Care Companion in San Jose, CA 95111

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

San Jose, CA

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$780 per week
$3100 per month

Brooke’s Bio

Hello, I am a care provider, student and mother. I am very friendly, calm and engaging. My only experience with helping care for the elderly is with helping care for my own grandparents (alzheimer, 80-85 years old). Helping them get dressed, fed, attend physical therapy, driving them to their errands, and most importantly providing them with company. I have a 3 year old daughter who will be attending preschool full time, but I have found that when I have her with me for an hour or two in the evening it boosts my grandparents energy as well. My daughter loves playing with her great grandparents is likes to adopt other grandmas and grandpas as her own grandparents as well.
I am CPR trained and First Aid trained as well.
Currently I am a Senior in college for my B.S. in Business Psychology. (online through Penn State University).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/28/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Susan V. is a reference for Brooke N. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Brooke N.
Brooke N.
San Jose, CA 95111
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$780 per week
$3100 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now