JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sela T. - San Mateo Care Companion

Sela T. Care Companion in San Mateo, CA 94401. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

San Mateo, CA

  • Age 22
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Sela’s Bio

I am a part time college students, and I do companion care full time.  I can help out with just about everything, from preparing meals, driving to appointments, doing grocery shopping, help you with grooming, washing hair, etc.  I can help out with bath, take you out for a walk etc.  I just got done with a job working for an elderly man who was 83 when I started helping him out, and he passed away last month at the age of 86.  He had dementia, so I get asked the same question a lot of times.  I helped him with the things I've mentioned above; meals, light housekeeping, took him out on walks, sometimes for a drive, helped with medication, I did his laundry, and cooking meals, grocery shopping, and doctors appointments.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/14/12

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top