Sittercity home
Melanie R., Care Companion in South Gate, CA 90280 with 0 years paid experience

Melanie R. Care Companion in South Gate, CA 90280

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

South Gate, CA (South Gate, CA • 13 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

Hello and good day! My name is Melanie Robles and I am an 18 year old college student. I am currently able and willing to care for children, adults, and pets as well as assist in family settings with day to day activities as a personal assistant or light housekeeper. I’ve been taking care of pets my whole life whether it be for my own or my neighbors. I also have a sizable experience with caring for children as I used to be a swim instructor and now occasionally care for my 2 yr old nephew when needed. Although I do not have special needs or disability experience, I am willing to learn and am excited to be of help to any family, person, or furry friend. I will often be described as kind, inventive, communicative, caring, and friendly and am more than pet friendly. I am excited to get to know you as my employer and to work with you. :)


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Melanie R.
Melanie R.
South Gate, CA 90280

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now