JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Angelia M. Care Companion in Torrance, CA 90503

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Torrance, CA

  • Age 48
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Angelia’s Bio

My name is Angelia Mitchell and I am a VEGAN!
I can also make yummy vegan meals for your family.
I am a proud mother of a 20 year old young man that is excelling in life! He is currently a worship pastor in Gardena and a college graduate from the LA film school. I home schooled him and he was able to skip a grade, plus graduate 1 year early from high school and was the youngest to enroll in the film school. He graduated college with honors as the top of his class and Summa Cum Laude.

As far as my experience with youth in other areas besides my own home and family:
*I was a performing arts teacher for 7+ years for k-12 grade
*I was a high school teacher in a charter school
*Caregiver for teen group homes for both boys and girls (3-12 kids at once)
*Special needs caregiver and therapy teacher for a student with autism
*Caregiver and therapy teacher for a student with a feeding tube/ eating disorder
*A Caregiver 22 year old group home client with special needs
*Youth worker
*Camp counselor
*Sitter for overnight and after school care

I am CPR certified, and have first aid training as a flight attendant and caregiver in my past.

Currently I am a realtor but find myself with some down time now that my son is an adult. I would like to pick up a few shifts enjoying the company of a young person, and feeling the joy and pride that comes with helping them learn and grow. I have very energetic and outgoing personality and can entertain and give the best care and attention to kids, pets or family of any age.

I am happy to use music, dance and the arts to increase your child's learning experience whenever applicable. I am very disciplined and like routines if they can be set in place, and keep personal goals as a motivation to keep expanding your child's mind and experiences through rewards and consequences.

I am a dog owner and lover however, I am allergic to cats.

I am old enough to be a grandma but have the energy and ideas of a new mom.
I look forward to meeting you and your special person(s).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/27/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Angelia M.
Angelia M.
Torrance, CA 90503
48

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now