Sittercity Sign up
Ashley C., Care Companion in Victorville, CA 92395 with 4 years paid experience

Ashley C. Care Companion in Victorville, CA 92395

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Victorville, CA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for about 3-4 years now. I’ve worked in a senior home, caring for about 10-14 residents a day. Providing daily necessities such as; feeding, changing, dressing, showers, meal preparation, sometimes they just needed a friend so I’d take the time I had to sit down and listen to them, get to know each other better. Right now I am working for a lady in her home, I do the same thing with some house keeping included. I love what I do, I always knew I had the heart to care for anyone, I’m grateful for the experience I’ve gained as a caregiver. It has made me learn new things because of them, and it has also made me learn new things about myself. Like the huge amount of patience I have. I always try my best to provide the best care because it’s important, but also because I know if my parents or a loved one was in their shoes I’d want the best care for them also.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/7/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/29/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Victorville, CA 92395
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now