JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara A.

Care Companion in Boulder, CO 80302.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boulder, CO

  • Age 25
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I'm Sara!

I have a love of being able to help and care for people of all ages. I have experience with babies, children, special needs, and elder care. I love to organize things, create a beautiful environment, and make everyday rich and meaningful. I can run errands (I don't have my own car), do meal preparation, help with shopping, and find wonderful activities to make the time we spend together feel special and rewarding. I am an artist and a singer (I attended Berklee College of Music), and use my talents and creativity to help people find enjoyable outlets and experiences.


CPR for the Professional Rescuer (Red Cross)

Infant, Child, and Adult CPR (American Heart Association)

AED Essentials: Automated External Defibrillation (Red Cross)

Lifeguard Training and First Aid (Red Cross)

Wilderness First Aid (NOLS)

Preventing Disease Transmission (Red Cross)


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/3/14

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Karin L. is a reference for Sara A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sara A.
Sara A.
Boulder, CO 80302

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now