JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elaine T. - Castle Rock Care Companion

Elaine T. Care Companion in Castle Rock, CO 80109. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

Castle Rock, CO

  • Age 51
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Elaine’s Bio

I have recently relocated to Castle Rock and am looking for part time work helping others. I am a married mother of 3 boys. The youngest is now a teen so I have flexibility. I have had experience in elder care, baby sitting, I have 3 dogs, and finch. I am reliable, dependable and honest!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 12/30/2013

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/3/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top