JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Lorisha M. Care Companion in Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Colorado Springs, CO

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Lorisha’s Bio

Hello my name is Lorisha. I am 26 years old, Colorado born and raised! I have 2 boys, my fiance, 1 dog and 1 cat. My family are my world and my everything, my entire motivation! Everything I do is for them! And I have an eager energy to work, help people in whatever it is I'm doing and get my job done, and done well! I have 6 years experience in Home Care as a CNA, 3 years in Housekeeping/hospitality and 4 years in Child Care. (As well as the great care of my own)
My work experiences range everywhere from assisted living facilities, acute rehabilitation, home care; as well as even housekeeping for the military for DOSS Aviation, The Broadmoor Hotel and head housekeeper for Skyway Park Assissted Living.
I have high knowledge in the care of Alzheimer's/Dementia patients, COPD,
Quadriplegic, Parkinson's Disease; As well as, Bedside manner, transfers, lifts, incontinence care, hygeine care, catheter care ect.
If you would like to know more, have any questions. Please contact me, I would love hearing from anybody considering my help, as I would love to share my work experience, history, resume, references; as well as the many letters of recommendations for the families I have taken care of in the past.
Thank you! And hope to hear from you.

God bless.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/7/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Sheirly H. is a reference for Lorisha M. Relationship: Client
Vanessa T. is a reference for Lorisha M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lorisha M.
Lorisha M.
Colorado Springs, CO 80905
26

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now