JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shalena M.

Care Companion in Colorado Springs, CO 80910.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Colorado Springs, CO

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Shalena’s Bio

Hello, my name is shalena Cannard. I am 41 years old. I am interested in your summer nanny position. I have two children. They are ages 23 and 19. I am just finishing up my undergraduate work I currently have a GPA of 3.375, and will be finishing my Bachelor’s degree in child psychology next quarter in school. I had a preschool/daycare for many years while my children were growing up. I opted to go back to school but my classes are all online. I will continue to do my classes online while I pursue my Masters as well. I my husband went back to school as well and will be going to school all summer. He is going to be going to North Dakota after he graduates from his program so I am free to be of assistance for a family. I have my First aid and CPR training currently. I also have a food handler’s card. Before I went back to school I had a daycare with 12 children of various ages. Please let me know what you feel you are looking for in a nanny.
Shalena Cannard


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/23/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Shalena M.
Shalena M.
Colorado Springs, CO 80910

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now