JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen C.

Care Companion in Commerce City, CO 80022.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Commerce City, CO

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Karen’s Bio

I have been taking care of people my whole life and truly enjoy making children happy. I am a 23 year old energetic woman with a lot of heart, I put my all into everything I do and love helping others. Since I was young I have given my spare time to others, helping my grandparents when they were unable to help themselves, and helping my parents through my brothers accident.

Taking care of my grandparents was the greatest experience one could ask for. I would cook, clean, and do yard work for them. I was also a good ear, they had amazing stories to tell and were just all around fun to care for.

Please consider me as a caregiver, I would love to make anyone's day even a little brighter!


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/27/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons


Dorothy C. is a reference for Karen C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Karen C.
Karen C.
Commerce City, CO 80022

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now