Sittercity Sign up

Basic background check

Rema S. Care Companion in Denver, CO 80229

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Denver, CO

  • Age 32
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Rema’s Bio

Considering as far back as I can remember I’ve steadily had the desire to help people. One of my favorite quotes, “No one cares how much you know until they know how much you care”-Theodore Roosevelt has been my inspiration when working with people. I realize that every person has a different need, those advancing in age or dealing with physical difficulties doesn’t make their lives any less valuable than those who do not have those struggles. Therefore it is important that they feel comfortable and confident in the person that helps provide for their care. I helped my aging mother with my also aging grandmother during hospice and I believe that the emotional care is just as important as the physical during a persons older age. In assisting companion care my goal is to understand each individuals needs and assess if I’m in a position to provide that , if so to then do so with the best of my ability.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Cherene D. is a reference for Rema S. Relationship: Family
Josie D. is a reference for Rema S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Rema S.
Rema S.
Denver, CO 80229
32

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now