Sittercity Sign up
Bonnie G., Care Companion in Denver, CO 80204 with 8 years paid experience

Bonnie G. Care Companion in Denver, CO 80204

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Denver, CO

  • Age 65
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Bonnie’s Bio

I am extremely compassionate and caring to all of my clients l. I care for everyone with respect and kindness. I have 30 years in customer service and I adapt quickly and create a loving relationship with all. I give 100% to all my clients.
My compassion for others has led me to elderly care, and I have been helping many wonderful people at home and in Assisted Living facilities for the past 8 years. 
I am very respectful, dependable, loving, and patient. Taking care of the elderly is rewarding and humbling....
I have Experience with Alzheimer's, Dimentia, blindness, cancer, Hospice, Kidney dialysis, and all ADL's associated with caring for your loved one!
I have learned to be patient, understanding, and gentle. I have good work ethics and morals. There is a lot more to being a good caregiver...I become a friend who really does care! I am a good housekeeper, and love to cook meals, and have medication experience. Im allergic to cats, but dogs are ok.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Debbie M. is a reference for Bonnie G. Relationship: Co-worker
Ty L. is a reference for Bonnie G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Bonnie G.
Bonnie G.
Denver, CO 80204
65

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now