Sittercity home
Jacqueline O., Care Companion in Fort Collins, CO 80526 with 2 years paid experience

Jacqueline O. Care Companion in Fort Collins, CO 80526

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Fort Collins, CO

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jacqueline’s Bio

I was a Home Health Aide, originally in Texas and cared for my ex-husband who is a dialysis patient and needed treatment at home 5 days a week. We later moved to Florida where we were a year before I moved to Colorado. He has been a dialysis patient since 2012 and I started caring and was paid by an agency in 2018. I was trained extensively to be his care giver by Davita and duties involved setting him up on the machine and monitoring throughout. I also monitored his medications and reminded him to take them several times a day. It involved a lot of attention to detail and lots of patience. I come from a big family and love helping people out and solving issues. Recently I worked with a family as a Nanny/Personal Assistant in Longmont. A single mom who had 3 kids ages 17, 9 & 7. The 17 year old was immuno-compromised and the other kids had ADHD. I helped run the home and support her and also helped her edit her business documents. WIth this family, I lived with them and we went on vacation together to Arizona and Maui. I love kids and have 3 aged 28, 25 and 20. My oldest daughter is with me and my youngest 2 are in Arkansas. I am recently divorced after a 10 year marriage and my ex-husband had 6 kids so we had 9 in total. His kids ranged from 41-15 years but when we were together, the older kids were independent. I have always loved raising children and have a lot of patience. My Mom lives in England as well as my Brother and 2 Sisters. I was born in Scotland, grew up in Nigeria and England before relocating to the USA. I am currently not employed and available to start when you desire. I have completed the CPR certification in the past and I also used to be a First Aider at work. I have also had my Flu shot this year.I am a very dedicated and focused professional and I have excellent communication skills and also a great listner. I am adaptable and flexible and used to managing life under pressure. My career started in Customer service with British Airways and I also worked with Delta Airlines. I also was an Executive Assistant for almost 20 years so have worked my way up. I have had my first Covid shot and my next one is on the 28th of this month. I have a reliable car and valid and clean license. I have references available upon request. I am diligent and focused and do things to the best of my ability. I treat everyone the way I wish to be treated and live life to the fullest. I have already had my flu shot this year.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/9/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Jacquelin...
Jacqueline O.
Fort Collins, CO 80526
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now