JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brooke A. - Gunnison Care Companion

Brooke A. Care Companion in Gunnison, CO 81230. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Gunnison, CO

  • Age 46
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Brooke’s Bio

I have lived in Gunnison for about 17 years.  I enjoy the beautiful surroundings and the variety of charecters who live here.  I have been a massage therapist for 14 years.  Seven of those years I have given massages to the seniors at the nursing home.  I also worked as a Nursing Assistant during my highschool summers and a little bit after college.  I have always enjoyed working in the company of  the older and wiser:)  I have a husband, 2 boys ages 8 and 9, 2 dogs and 2 lizards:)  whom I love spending time with in the outdoors:)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/11

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Sign Language

References

Barbara B. is a reference for Brooke A.
Heidi C. is a reference for Brooke A.
Jump to Top