Sittercity Sign up

Monika S. Care Companion in Denver, CO 80235

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Lakewood, CO

  • Age 45
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$90 per full day

Monika’s Bio

Hi there! My name is MonikaI have a background in home health care, hospitals and nursing home care as a CNA. My license has expired due to me taking a different path in life for a while, however, I am looking to get back into caring for the aging again. I am kind, easy going, and full of love for those that are getting older or struggling in life with activities of daily living. I can help around the house and be an over all friend to your loved one. I can also help with some daily needs like laundry, cooking, cleaning, and shopping. I like to play games or listen to their style of music or what ever they would like to do for the time we have together.
I have a special place in my heart to help those who are in need.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/30/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/26/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Tom A. is a reference for Monika S. Relationship: Friend
Brian D. is a reference for Monika S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Monika S.
Monika S.
Lakewood, CO 80235
45

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$90 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now