JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nancy A.

Care Companion in Littleton, CO 80120.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Air Force

Littleton, CO

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I worked for many years as a Nationally-Registered Emergency Medical Technician and studied pre-med during my early college years. I worked as a Nurse's Aide in a Rehabilitation Hospital. I took care of my elderly and ailing parents. I am very caring and patient, and love people. I'm positive, have a good sense of humor, am physically fit, and am a great listener/conversationalist. I teach music, art, and Tai Chi, and like to incorporate creative activities into the time with each individual. I'm mature, reliable, flexible, and above all --- a happy and caring person. My number one responsibility is for the safety and well-being of the individual in my care.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/2/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • German
  • Spanish


Janet Y. is a reference for Nancy A. Relationship: Friend
Lonnie L. is a reference for Nancy A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Nancy A.
Nancy A.
Littleton, CO 80120

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now