JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa G.

Care Companion in Loveland, CO 80538.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Loveland, CO

  • Age 24
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day
$425 per week
$13 per month

Melissa’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Melissa Gardner. I currently work part time for a Machine Shop, in Frederick, CO, running errands, (depositing checks, picking up necessary supplies for the company, delivering products to customers throughout Colorado), as well as cleaning, office help, and assisting customer's over the phone and when they come into the shop. This job requires me to have a completely clean driving record and a lot of responsibility for the company's sake.

I was a 2012 high school graduate from Roosevelt High School in Johnstown, CO. Throughout high school I spent a lot of my time in various FFA classes, working for numerous horse barns, rodeo, horse shows, and horse judging.

I have always had a huge place in my heart for animals. Currently, my boyfriend & I own 3 dogs and 1 horse. I've owned numerous amounts of animals, (both large and small).

As for kids, I would feel most comfortable around 6 or 7+, I have baby sat a few times, but mostly spent time with older kids, (my little sister and I do a ton together, she's about 6 years younger than I am, but I've always driven her & her friends around and taken them to places like the movies and 6 Flags/Elitch Gardens, and helped her with a lot of her homework. Recently, she's even become my little work out partner at the gym!

I spend most of my time at home, cooking and baking, as well as cleaning, spending time with family, and my pets of course!

I would really like the opportunity to work for a family with pets, and even children, to help with running errands, cleaning, cooking/baking, running the kids around if need be, or even taking them to activities, taking care of the animals, (walks, feeding, helping with some training if-need-be). I would basically like to do just about anything a family needs.

I am very dependable, hard working, and an extremely fast & devoted learner, who does not let stress get in the way of anything, and I would love an opportunity to help with anything I can!

My background & driving record are both clean and I can pass a drug test with no problem, I do not use tobacco products or drink.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/12/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Timothy K. is a reference for Melissa G. Relationship: Former Employer
Daniel F. is a reference for Melissa G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Melissa G.
Melissa G.
Loveland, CO 80538

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day
$425 per week
$13 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now