Sittercity Sign up
Shannon B., Care Companion in Loveland, CO 80538 with 1 year paid experience

Shannon B. Care Companion in Loveland, CO 80538

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Loveland, CO

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I am a mother to an amazing adult son who has autism. This has given me unique experience not only as a mother, but also as a caregiver and disability advocate. My son has taught me patience, kindness and how to “read between the lines”. Throughout our journey I have done extensive research in developmental milestones and early childhood education. Although I am not “fluent” I do know and use sign language, which I am more than happy to teach. I love to read and try to create constant learning opportunities. I believe in meeting a child on their individual level, positive reinforcement, and redirection. I take great personal joy in working with children. I started babysitting when I was 9 years old and it’s still one of my favorite things to do! I have cared for children of all ages, backgrounds and ability levels Including developmental disabilities, both verbal high functioning autism and non-verbal low functioning autism. I have also worked with other medically fragile children with failure to thrive, food adversities, sensory disfunction, feeding tubes, g-tubes, a variety of various methods to administer medications. I was certified Red-cross CPR/First aid, however it expired in October and I haven’t had a chance to renew it, yet. I am open to working with all ages, flexible with my availability and willing to work within any budget.With my background and passion for developmental disabilities, I would prefer to work with a special needs family, especially because I know how difficult it is to find help.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/27/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Jennifer J. is a reference for Shannon B. Relationship: Friend
Hailey S. is a reference for Shannon B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shannon B.
Shannon B.
Loveland, CO 80538
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now