Sittercity home
Darcie L., Care Companion in Olathe, CO 81425 with 1 year paid experience

Darcie L. Care Companion in Olathe, CO 81425

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Olathe, CO

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$40 per full day

Darcie’s Bio

My name is Darcie and I am a mother of 3, Wildland firefighter wife, pet lover and traveler. I grew up in Eastern Oregon on a crop farm, went to Oregon State University and got a degree in Natural Resources. I worked for the BLM in Oregon for 6 years as a wildlife biologist. My family and I moved to Washington State and then relocated to Colorado 6 years ago. We love to be outside, with our dogs and other small farm yard animals and to camp and ride 4wheelers. Since being in Colorado I have taught at a charter high school, nannied and am a substitute teacher. I have years of childcare and pet sitting experience.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/1/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Darcie L.
Darcie L.
Olathe, CO 81425
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$40 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now