JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Donna L.

Care Companion in Ansonia, CT 06401.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Ansonia, CT

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Donna’s Bio

12 Rufus St, Ansonia, CT 06401
Home: 12035031699 - Cell: 2035031702 -
I am a motivated Certified Nursing Assistant with 10 years hands-on training and experience
working in assisted living facilities with disabled and geriatric patients. I feel confident that my
background, strong bedside manner and skill in providing high quality care makes me an ideal match
for your open CNA postion at your company.
I have worked extensively with the elderly, providing and documenting all personal care and
rehabilitation services such as feeding, bathing, and assisting with mobility. My focus on safety and
nurturing nature allows me to help boost resident morale and help them maintain dignity in times of
distress. I have worked with elderly adults for more than 10 years and strongly feel that my
background would serve me well in working with residents in need of rehabilitative care
Process Improvement: Streamlined treatment documentation by suggesting and implementing
improvements to the routine forms used to track patient progress and treatments.
Collaboration: Partnered with other nursing assistants and registered nurses to effectively track
status, progress and overall well-being of patients.
In addition to holding a current CNA certification in CT, I also hold current BLS and CPR
certifications. I've continued to pursue additional training opportunities through Griffin hospital
school of allied health in order to stay current with best practices in the field. I am on track to secure
my certification in 2014.
In summary, I feel that I am a strong candidate for the job because I have the knowledge and
experience that you are looking for. I would welcome the chance to speak with you more about my
background and about this position at. Thank you so much for your time and consideration.
Sincerly,,Donna L LaRowe


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/25/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Todd P. is a reference for Donna L. Relationship: Former Employer
Joan S. is a reference for Donna L. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Donna L.
Donna L.
Ansonia, CT 06401

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now