Sittercity Sign up
Christie P., Care Companion in Berlin, CT 06037 with 5 years paid experience

Christie P. Care Companion in Berlin, CT 06037

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Berlin, CT

  • Age 30
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Christie’s Bio

Hello my name is Christie. Currently I am at UCONN pursing a degree in nursing. One of my great passions in life is to take care of people because its a rewarding job to give back. I've had experience taking care of the senior population in many settings. I currently work per-diem in the hopsital of central connecticut as a rehab aide where I assist physical therapists with elder patients who have just had joint surgery, a stroke, a fracture, congestive heart failure, cancer etc. I also work occasionally at Interim Healthcare as a homemaker and companion. I've had private jobs in the past such as helping an elder man with daily needs, helping two elder women recover from surgery and kept them home instead of living at a nursing home facility. I also helped an elder man who lived at a Assisted living facility with acitivites of daily living as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/28/13

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Veronica K. is a reference for Christie P.
Jump to Top
Christie P.
Christie P.
Berlin, CT 06037
30

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now