JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marcia M. - Bridgeport Care Companion

Marcia M. Care Companion in Bridgeport, CT 06605. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bridgeport, CT

  • Age 49
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Marcia’s Bio

To whom this May concern :

My name is Marcia McLaren and I'm interested in a Home Health Aide position. I am interested in this job for the simple reason I enjoy taking care if people. I have a sincere passion for caring for people. Caring for people is all I've known for the past 16.5 years. I love what I do because I love making a difference in people's lives and I love that I can help them in what ever they need. And I truly believe I am very good at what I do for the simple fact I'm still working with the same client I've had since starting and I enjoy every bit of it. I do everything from cooking, feeding, cleaning, laundry, bathing the patient, changing/emptying patients colostomy bag, making sure patient has taken daily medications and keeping the patient company.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/19/2013

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top