Sittercity Sign up

Pamela A. Care Companion in Bridgeport, CT 06606

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bridgeport, CT

  • Age 37
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day

Pamela’s Bio

Over 3 years’ experience in caregiving field

• Highly skilled in assisting diverse clients in activities of daily living
• In-depth knowledge of providing personal grooming; skin care, hair, nails and oral care
• Hands-on experience in monitoring blood pressure, vital signs, pulse, temperature and respiration
• Well versed in grocery shopping, running errands, paying bills and performing laundry
• Proven record of giving assistance in shower, toileting, bathing, dressing and personal hygiene
• Demonstrated ability to encourage everyday activities in keeping with the client’s needs and capabilities
• Adept at preparing nutritious meals
• Proven ability to remind prescribed and over the counter medication
• Effective skills in light housekeeping, exercises, yard work, pet care and companionship

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/8/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Pamela A.
Pamela A.
Bridgeport, CT 06606
37

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now