JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Tina C. Care Companion in Bridgeport, CT 06605

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bridgeport, CT

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$100 per half day
$150 per full day
$600 per week
$2000 per month

Tina’s Bio

I've worked in this area of work for 6 years already, I started as a CNA/HHA/HM. Now I'm currently a recovery Assistant and independent living skills trainer. I also do companion work, I previously worked for visiting angels, Stratford visiting nurse association, goodwill, and currently for white Rose home health care. I have my own transportation and insured, I'm available to work Monday through Friday 7am-5pm.
Cell- 203-726-4638.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Jeremy H. is a reference for Tina C. Relationship: Friend
Janet R. is a reference for Tina C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Tina C.
Tina C.
Bridgeport, CT 06605
26

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$100 per half day
$150 per full day
$600 per week
$2000 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now