JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Katie B. Care Companion in Bridgeport, CT 06605

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bridgeport, CT

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$125 per half day
$250 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Katie’s Bio

I have been a hha for going on 7 Years. I am certified to work with special need adults and children. I prepare meals, feed if need be, give bed baths as well as regular showers, dress and undress, accompany them to appointment if need be. I also remind them of their medicine if they take any. I also do light house cleaning. I am 29 Years young and I have a 9 year old daughter. I have my own car that is registered and insured. If you have any other questions for me I am more than happy to answer them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/27/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Katie B.
Katie B.
Bridgeport, CT 06605
30

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$125 per half day
$250 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now