Sittercity Sign up
Cristy C., Care Companion in Bridgeport, CT 06604 with 3 years paid experience

Cristy C. Care Companion in Bridgeport, CT 06604

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bridgeport, CT

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates

Cristy’s Bio

My name is Cristy, I am 27 years old and very interested in your job posting. I am a graduate Sacred Heart University student and I currently live in Bridgeport off campus. A little bit of my history: I worked for a nursing home as a recreation therapist up until I had to start graduate school last summer (a total of 3 years).

I am CPR certified, a non-smoker as well as a clean driving record (I also have my Commercial Driver's License). I don't mind being around animals as I love animals! I am energetic, patient and very responsible. I am also wondering what availability you need as far as hours go and any other needs. Are Wednesdays the only day available? I am currently in class all day on Wednesdays, but am available Thursdays and Fridays. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/16/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/13/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Cristy C.
Cristy C.
Bridgeport, CT 06604
27

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now