JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura B.

Care Companion in Canton, CT 06019.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Collinsville, CT

  • Age 62
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I have years of experience working with people who are in the "upper youth" portion of their lives. Not only was I the primary care-giver for my Dad for three years after my Mom died in 2009, I took care of a legally blind woman in her early 90's. My Dad's needs were diverse. As his health and mental aptitudes declined from cancer, severe arthritis and Alzheimer's, he required hands-on care for all tasks associated with his daily living. This included laundry, transportation to appointments, meal preparation, grocery shopping, finances, care coordination and medication management. In addition to 30-years of a professional career in the non-profit community, I have training in Pastoral Care and end-of-life challenges. I enhance the ability of the family to provide in-home care for a parent or other loved one in a fiscally responsible and caring way. Let me know how I might help you.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/13/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Alastair C. is a reference for Laura B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Laura B.
Laura B.
Collinsville, CT 06019

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now