Sittercity Sign up
Marcia M., Care Companion in Danbury, CT 06810 with 2 years paid experience

Marcia M. Care Companion in Danbury, CT 06810

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Danbury, CT (Danbury, CT • 24 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Marcia’s Bio

I am a reliable and very responsible person. I have taken the CNA course in 2015-2016 and have gotten experience at Bethel homecare and Danbury Hospital. The reason why I approached this path is due to my career which is to become a Doctor. I think this is the best way to get hands on and gaining experience for my career. While also doing what I like, helping others! It’s an honor to be part of such hard working people who just give a hand to those who really need it. I am currently going to school to become a RN and will be applying to Meds school in the near future.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/7/2019


My availability is valid through 12/10/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Marcia M.
Marcia M.
Danbury, CT 06810

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now