JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jill H.

Care Companion in Dayville, CT 06241.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Dayville, CT

  • Age 54
  • 23 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jill’s Bio

I am middle aged women who has retired from a 23 year career of working with individuals with developmental disabilities. I am also an empty nester, as 2 of my 3 daughters have graduated college and are off pursuing their careers. I still have one at home, hooray! I seem to have a lot of free time and I have tried hobbies and other things; but my true passion lies in working with and helping PEOPLE. Lending a hand, listening, helping out, that is what makes me happiest. During my career I was CPR certified, first aid certified and was certified for medication administration, so I am quite capable. I have excellent judgement, a great deal of compassion and empathy, and a wonderful sense of humor. I truly enjoy making people happier!! I am very dependable, trustworthy and loyal. And I can be flexible. Am always open to getting to meet new people to see if will be a good match for both parties. Look forward to hearing from you!!!


Age Specific Experience

23 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Cheryl R. is a reference for Jill H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jill H.
Jill H.
Dayville, CT 06241

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now