JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gina S.

Care Companion in Durham, CT 06422.

Durham, CT

  • Age 48
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

Gina’s Bio

I currently live in Durham and moved here from Wallingford, where I lived since 1994. I work at the VNA during the day, and deal with elderly folks all day long. At times, they are sad or frustrated. I have also dealt with families with hospice patients. I am kind, caring, and compasionate, and very, very patient. I am a mom of a 19 yr old, a 16 yr old and a 10  yr old. I have one dog, who was professionally trained as a puppy who is 9 and is also like one of my kids to me. I also have a cat, who is about 4 yrs old that I adopted, after I lost my baby, my cat Tom of 15 years, named after tom of tom and Jerry cartoon.
I love to work with elderly people, kids, and animals. I am respectful, intelligent and a hard worker.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Italian


Lyzbeth R. is a reference for Gina S.
Joan W. is a reference for Gina S.
Jump to Top
Gina S.
Gina S.
Durham, CT 06422

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now