JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yasmin D. Care Companion in Greenwich, CT 06830. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Greenwich, CT

  • Age 35
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Yasmin’s Bio


54 Wilbur Peck Court, Greenwich CT 06830 (p) 203-496-6401 (e)





March 19, 2014



Energetic, Enthusiastic Worker Seeks Employment


To the Hiring Manager,


I would first like to thank you for taking the time to read my resume. I am eager to discuss with you why I am a great addition to any work team.


First, as a mother with five children, I am highly capable of maintaining order even under stressful situations. Second, I consider my strongest asset to be my ability to learn quickly and follow direction. Third, where I may lack in experience I more than make up for in enthusiasm and eagerness to learn. I am also fluent in both English and Spanish.


I am requesting the opportunity to interview for an open position with your company. I would like to discuss in person why I believe I am the applicant you are looking for. I am available immediately and may be reached through email or on my cell phone at 203-496-6401. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you.







Yasmin Discua


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/18/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Denise T. is a reference for Yasmin D. Relationship: Former Employer
Michele S. is a reference for Yasmin D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Yasmin D.
Yasmin D.
Greenwich, CT 06830

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now