JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaitlin S.

Care Companion in Guilford, CT 06437.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Guilford, CT

  • Age 31
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Kaitlin’s Bio

I have worked for SARAH Tuxis for the past 3+ years. Within this non-profit organization I have received a great deal of training and information on how to care for others. I have worked in group home settings assisting mentally challenged adults with their everyday needs. My responsibilities included but were not limited to: medication delegation, money management, diet, daily schedules, fundraising, community outreach, attending doctors appointments, housekeeping, personal care and hygiene, and striving to meet clients personal goals. I would like to be a caregiver to better the quality of an individuals life. I received my bachelors degree in psychology in 2008. My interest for entering into this field was to better understand people and as a result ultimately be able to help them mentally, physically, and emotionally. After working as a direct support provider for over three years I have learned that I can apply all of those principles by caring for others that need assistance. I feel it is a greatly rewarding profession that I have come to enjoy immensely.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/17/2014


My availability is valid through 3/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Holly Z. is a reference for Kaitlin S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kaitlin S.
Kaitlin S.
Guilford, CT 06437

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now