Sittercity Sign up

Lena N. Care Companion in Hartford, CT 06106

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

Hartford, CT

  • Age 20
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lena’s Bio

I’m 19, I live in Hartford, graduated from South Windsor High school. I lived in south Windsor throughout high school. I am currently not attending college. I Have been looking for my first job for a while. For the past 3 years I’ve been babysitting for my sisters toddler. I have a lot of experience dealing with diapers, feeding, bathing and naptime. I believe I’m a great caregiver because I am very kind, honest, reliable and I love working with kids. In my past experiences I have worked with my aunt in her salon helping her out with picking up phone calls, tending to customers needs, organizing, booking appointments and cleaning. I’m school I took classes on child care and I also took classes where I was taught CPR. In an emergency situation I always stay calm. I am a very caring person. Always giving great advice, a great shoulder to lean on. Most importantly I am a reliable person. You can rely on me to follow your instructions/ orders and get the job done. I would be a great babysitter because I personally enjoy it. I think kids are awesome and I am confident that I would fit the profile. Another good quality I have is being a great role model. I know it is important to be a good role model when looking after kids. I do not have my licenese yet but I am working on it currently. I have reliable transportation. My schedule is very open and flexible. If you are looking for someone that your kids will get along with I am a great candidate. Responsibility is apart of my good traits. In an emergency situation I stay calm. I am very good with handling first aid. As a care companion I am very patient when it comes to kids. I personally think you need to have a lot of patience when handling children. Not only am I a great babysitter but I love to clean and organize. I love multitasking and I don’t find it very hard. I have taken classes that teaches about first aid, cpr and child care. Throughout the years of babysitting for my sister I have picked up a lot more skills and definitely learned a lot about dealing and handling a toddler.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/18/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/16/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Lena N.
Lena N.
Hartford, CT 06106
20

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now