Sittercity Sign up
Emily B., Care Companion in Higganum, CT 06441 with 6 years paid experience

Emily B. Care Companion in Higganum, CT 06441

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Higganum, CT

  • Age 20
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I am a part time college student at the University of New Haven seeking a flexible schedule. I am nineteen years old, and I am the oldest child in my family, meaning I have a lot of hands on experience assisting in child care.
I have been babysitting since I was around ten years old (for family, friends, and on request). I am kindhearted, open-minded, and patient. I love to spend time with kids, and I love to be hands-on, especially when it comes to crafts or music related activities!
For pet sitting, I am the definition of an animal lover. I have three dogs of my own, and I love animals of all shapes and sizes. I am compassionate, patient, and reliable.
I have a valid driver's license (ability to drive passengers) and a safe, reliable vehicle.
I also have experience being a companion for elderly retirement home patients, as well as having a history of spending quality time with many of my family members with disabilities, or health concerns.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/17/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Emily B.
Emily B.
Higganum, CT 06441
20

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now