JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley J.

Care Companion in Ledyard, CT 06339.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ledyard, CT

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

My name is Ashley Jones; I am 25 years old and am looking to find a job where I can help others. I am very passionate about taking care of children as well as taking care of or being a companion for the elderly. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old; which is when I took a babysitting course and received my babysitting certificate. I also took child development and preschool when I was in high school where I was a preschool teacher to about 10 to 15 children at a time. Being a preschool teacher was challenging because I had to come up with age appropriate and fun activities to keep the children busy, however I loved being able to be creative with the children. When I turned 14 I began to volunteer for the Red Cross Disaster Relief as well as the Arc which is a program for people who have disabilities. I love to help others and would love to become the person who will make your life a little easier.
 I don't have biological children of my own, however my fiance has three children who I love as my own. I have taken CPR/First Aid/AED classes in the past as well and will be renewing my certification as soon as possible. If I am chosen to take care of your child/children/senior they will be in very good hands.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 4/22/13

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Loree B. is a reference for Ashley J.
Jump to Top
Ashley J.
Ashley J.
Ledyard, CT 06339

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now