Sittercity home
Kelly M., Care Companion in Litchfield, CT 06759 with 6 years paid experience

Kelly M. Care Companion in Litchfield, CT 06759

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Litchfield, CT (Litchfield, CT • 19 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

Hi! I’m Kelly. I used to work as a CNA for 6 years. Then I moved and had to leave my job due to distance. I am currently certified in CPR and First Aid. I volunteer my time as an Emergency Medical Responder and an Exterior Firefighter. I enjoy keeping people company and lending a helping hand. I’m a great listener, as I’ve learned as a CNA people love to talk about their lives and I enjoy listening. I can help with light meal prep, or house cleaning. I take great pride caring for others, and treat them as my own family. I also enjoy animals, so if you have a furry family member I will be honored to include them in my visits!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/31/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/3/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Melissa W. is a reference for Kelly M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kelly M.
Kelly M.
Litchfield, CT 06759
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now