JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chrishona H. - Manchester Care Companion

Chrishona H. Care Companion in Manchester, CT 06042. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Manchester, CT

  • Age 27
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Chrishona’s Bio

I currently work at a co-occurring residential facility for adults suffering from mental illness and drug addiction. I am looking for some part time, evening and weekend work to supplement my income. I have a masters degree in Clinical Psychology. I have experience working with children and adults with mental illness, addiction and some disabilities. I have worked in Group homes as well as in Manchester Hospital in the Behavioral Health unit. I enjoy jobs that have a true purpose and I have the capability to connect with almost everyone I meet. I have my own transportation and I don't mind commuting across the state. I have been taught to give back and to do work that matters. Therefore, I would love to assist a family in caring for their loved one as best I can. I am the perfect sitter for weekends and date nights!!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/3/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top