JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Della H. Care Companion in New Canaan, CT 06840

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

New Canaan, CT

  • Age 67
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Della’s Bio

Hi my name is Della! I am originally from Texas but have lived in New Canaan for 18 years. My husband and I have raised 3 wonderful kids, they are all grown and educated. I have been babysitting here for 10 years. Prior to that I managed the Adirondack store in New Canaan. In Texas I worked with migrant children and as an aide with Special Ed for 4 years. I love working with children, especially the ones with special needs and Down Syndrome. My mother is 96 and lives in Texas, cared for by my oldest sister. I have always had a special love for children and the elderly. My precious husband and I married in 1977. On Sundays we would visit the Convalescent and Nursery homes for the elderly in San Francisco to entertain them with our voices...with music and song. There were a lot of tears. I have such compassion for the old for they were once young and vibrant. They all have families and they all have a story! Holidays were the most difficult, especially Christmas. I truly understand the needs of an elderly. I cared for my grandparents and my precious Mother that lived with me for years. What they need is Patience and Love!!!
My cup runneth over!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Della H.
Della H.
New Canaan, CT 06840
67

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now