Sittercity Sign up
Olivia R., Care Companion in New Hartford, CT 06057 with 12 years paid experience

Olivia R. Care Companion in New Hartford, CT 06057

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New Hartford, CT

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $35 per hour

Olivia’s Bio

I worked in Property Management for 25 years. I found companion/caregiving to be very mentally rewarding, I found all the clients I worked with, were so appreciated of my unconditional care, I gave them a new lease on their lives, I have only worked with private families. I was also trained with Goodwill on their ABI programs, working with young adults who had suffered a stroke, either because of drugs or accidents. This was also rewarding. My last 5 client positions were obtained by word of mouth. I am presently employed, I would like a little more diversion, I have worked with this client for 4years I speak fluent Italian although I am English, I also speak conversation Spanish. I am an excellent cook. I like to read to & with clients. Because of Cov19 we cannot go to the Gym to work out, I put programs on the TV and work out, depending on the clients capabilities. I am a cna. Goodwill never sent me my ABI certificate,

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/4/21

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Olivia R.
Olivia R.
New Hartford, CT 06057
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $35 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now