JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debora B.

Care Companion in Norwalk, CT 06850.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Norwalk, CT

  • Age 52
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Debora’s Bio

I assist seniors in their home. Duties include: light cleaning, cooking, laundry, taking them out for a walk, to appointments, grocery stores and reminders to take their medicine.
Has Transportation
Comfortable with pets


Debora was a great caregiver for my 92-year old blind dad. She shared her music (CDs) with him and great cooking!! That he really loved. She was kind, supportive and reliable. I would recommend her. She is very cheerful, thoughtful and strong, too. The perfect caretaker. --Rosediane H. Rowayton, CT
Posted: 04:13 PM, Sep 06, 2013 | Relationship: Debora worked for Rosediane H.

Took care of my late father as a wonderful, skilled caregiver with exceptional cooking and care taking skills. Share music CDs with him -- he was blind so this was especially appreciated.
Posted: 09:05 AM, Apr 04, 2015 | Relationship: Debora worked for Rosediane H.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/8/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish


Rosediane H. is a reference for Debora B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Debora B.
Debora B.
Norwalk, CT 06850

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now