JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa R.

Care Companion in Orange, CT 06477.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Orange, CT

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

My name is Lisa and I have been a Nurse's Aid, housekeeper and professional organizer for many years. I attended a college and took a course in Nurse's Aid. If I didn't love what I was doing I certainly would not be doing it for so long. I was brought up with a good head on my shoulders. Growing up I was the closest to my Grandmother out of thirteen grandchildren and four of her of own children. Being so close to my Grandmother, I certainly have the patience of a saint and was brought up that way because of her. I get along very well with the elderly; I truly have a huge passionate heart for them. It saddens me when I see people just look the other way as if they were invisible. If you would like to speak with me concerning your needs I would be more than happy to talk to you. I work weekdays, nights, as well as an occasional weekend. My hobbies include crafts, jewelry making, drawing, teaching computers, swimming, photography, nature walks, and helping people.  I am looking forward to speaking with you, thank you.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/28/2014


My availability is valid through 7/22/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Lisa R.
Lisa R.
Orange, CT 06477

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now